What Canadian Donors Want
Topics
What Canadian Donors Want
Resources:
PDFWhat Canadian Donors Want Slides 2014.pdf
WMVWhat Canadian Donors Want
MP3What Canadian Donors Want
FILEAFP Webinar Poll Results Summary 3.4.14.xlsx
Date and Time

Monday, March 3, 2014
3:30 p.m. Newfoundland
3:00 p.m. Atlantic
2:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. Central
12:00 noon Mountain
11:00 a.m. Pacific 

Estimated Length1 hour

Registration Fee: Free


The AFP Foundation for Philanthropy – Canada in conjunction with Ipsos Reid conducted a survey in November 2013 on "What Canadian Donors Want." Six fact sheets have been created on Administration and Operations, Donor Attitudes, Giving Decisions, Learning about Charities, Thanking Donors, and Why Donors Give.

Nowshad Ali, CFRE, Chair of the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy – Canada Research Committee and President & CEO of On Purpose Leadership, Inc., Lorelei Wilkinson, CFRE, a member of the Research Committee and Manager of Major and Planned Giving at the Parkinson Society Central and Northern Ontario and Diana MacDonald with Ipsos Reid will share the results of the Research.

The Webinar is offered free to all fundraising professionals through the generous support of the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy – Canada donors and Mackenzie Financial Corporation.

The research was generously funded by the AFP Foundation for Philanthropy – Canada through donations by Canadian AFP members to the Every Member Campaign, as well as from donors Don Johnson and Michael Decter.

Program Information
Program Date:
March 03, 2014